Gluten-Free Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
What a waste of ingredients! I'm a very experienced baker, and could not get it to roll. Flavor was great, but my kids wouldn't eat it because it looked like a crumbly mess. Specify the type of gluten free flour you used, please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is by far the most difficult recipe I ever had. The dough was so crumbly I had to use wax paper as the support, and it didn't rise at all when it came out of the oven. It tasted hard and flour-ery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I think the type of gluten-free flour you use will make a difference. I used Robin Hood but next time I'm going to try a chickpea/rice flour mix. I had to add a lot more liquid to make them work but WOW they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I wish these turned out as well as others said. Mido was really dry and crumbly, I think I must have to use the wax paper and the refrigerator like the other gal said. Otherwise, this recipe just does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My dough also wouldn't come together. I did everything right as far as I could tell and I had to add a lot more milk. I could barely keep the roll together and it tasted awful after it was cooked. Am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
It looks really good! Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I like this recipe! it is yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used cup 4 cup flour with no additives- The dough was perfect!!! However, the sugar melted all over and was very messy- However they were so yummy!! I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The dough would not come together no matter how much moisture I added. I ended up with a crumbly mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This tastes ok, but I think it calls for too much baking powder as that is what i tasted. We made this for Christmas morning and I would like to mention a few things about it. I gave it only 3 stars mainly because of the lack of directions. Do not plan on rolling this out as the directions say right after mixing it. I went against my better judgement of making the dough the night before and then refrigerating it. I ended up having to postpone breakfast while waiting for the dough to chill quickly in the freezer. Also, if you haven't worked with GF dough before you need to know that it is much easier to roll out if you put wax paper under it and on top of it. I rolled it out on the pan I was planning to cook it on with the wax paper underneath. I then used the paper to lift the dough off the pan and help me roll the dough. It worked much better this way. One more thing I would like to mention is to go light on spreading the butter. I did use Earth Balance buttery spread, but I used too much. It ran down on the pan and made my dough spread out and look sloppy. The next time I make these I am planning to use a little less baking powder and butter than called for and refrigerate the dough for at least a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States