Gluten-Free Chocolate Chickpea Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Weren't popular in our house. They tasted different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
glad to have found a healthier cupcake recipe! i was skeptical about baking with garbanzo beans but honestly, the texture is pretty much the same and they came out fairly moist. i would just add a bit more sugar and chocolate according to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
These are my new favorite cupcakes! My kids LOVE them. They are super moist and fudgey. I make them with a buttercream vanilla frosting. I personally like them with black beans instead of chickpeas and I add 1 tsp of instant coffee for extra richness. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is a fun recipe! I made mini cupcakes and everyone loved them. Very rich tasting with a good texture. People were surprised to know the ingredients, but there were no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made these at Christmas time for my gluten free son and girlfriend. They loved them. Although I do have to say, after they sat for a few hours they didn't look as pretty, but still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Phenomenal. I might finish them all before my husband gets home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Pretty awesome! You could not tell there were chickpeas in here at all. I did add more chocolate, but I like my cupcakes very cocoa-heavy. Ate some the next day for breakfast and didn't feel bad ab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This turned out dry, although that's possibly because I usd unsweetened cacao nibs and added just a tad more sugar. I will make again and experiment with ways to make it less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
AMAZING. Just amazing. I can't even believe how good these are, and that they are really pretty healthy for you! I topped these with the Paleo Chocolate Frosting from this website and they were devoured. I used dark chocolate and more coconut oil than butter. My 2 yr old loved them. I'm going to make a huge batch to freeze so he can have chocolate for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These were great. I has smaller cupcake papers, so made 18...I will do the same next time...keeps the calorie count per serving down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States