Gluten-Free Cheese and Herb Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachael McNicol
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made it for the whole family and they loved it. Well...They ate it without grumbling which is the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael McNicol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Best Gluten Free Pizza Dough I have ever eaten or made!! Thanks for this recipe. I did make one change. I omitted the garbanzo flour and increased the gluten free flour, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very good pizza! Super easy. After we finished eating my husband admitted he had been very worried about GF pizza, but said he would have never known if I hadn't told him. We both enjoyed very much! Will certainly make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have two celiac in the family craving for a decent pizza forever! I was always intimidated by the idea of making pizza from scratch. This was easy and turned out really well! Kids loved the taste ( so did I). I didn't have rice flour. Skipped it and used 1 cup all purpose GF flour. The texture was a "deep pan" type of pizza. Spread a really layer if you prefer a crunchy pizza. Lessons learned: I used wax paper. It stuck and removing it after the topping was on.... Not pretty. Suggestion: bake 10 min on wax paper, remove, add topping and finish on cookie sheet or directly on rack. Ready to freeze after the 10 min baking. I think it will be perfect as a quick crust for next time. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I had competely given up on ever eating yummy pizza again. It's been three years that I've been diagnosed with celiac and I've tried more than one gf pizza dough and never completely happy. This recipe got me & my husband (who is not GF & a very picky eater!) jumping up and down, clapping and singing PIZZA!!!! I'm in heaven...THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS AMAZING GLUTEN TASTING PIZZA DOUGH!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This crust was really, really good! I hate reviewing when I modify a recipe, but this one is really good, and I think the original recipe is perfect for the methodology! I had to modify it, because I had rice flour and not all purpose gluten free flour, and I had gluten free Bisquick mix on hand. I used the Bisquick in place of the all purpose flour, omitted the xanthan, baking soda, and sugar (the mix has it already), and added an extra 1/8 cup each rice flour and tapioca flour to make up for the missing flour. The general recipe and the method are what is important here. This turned out just delicious; it can be as thick or thin as you like to spread it (I like it thick)! My husband was raving and ate 4 pieces before I told him it was gluten free. Remember to spread the batter carefully, and bake it almost completely before adding toppings and baking again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Good crust, would leave out the oregano next time, to see if i like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Great pizza crust recipe. One of the better ones I have tried. I also used white rice flour instead of the bean flour. A lot of people do like bean flour. However, I don't care for the beany taste in my food inless I'm eating Indian food. Anywhoo- for the people who are going to try this remember the dough is more like a batter so spread it. Do not add more gf flour it will weigh more like a brick and chew like one too=) If you are having problems spreading it use a little water on your spatula or fingers that should help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Because it states "leaving the edge slightly thicker than the center", I assumed that it should be thicker than the drizzly form that resulted from following the recipe. In order to get it to the point that it could be thicker on the edge, I had to add a lot of GF all purpose flour. Even then, it was very difficult to pile it up on the edge. The flavor was great, but the consistency was not. I hadn't read the other comments before making it. Now, I shall simply follow the recipe and forget about the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Fantastic!! As my husband and I are trying healthier recipes, we were a little sceptical about trying this... it was fantastic!! We don't put the cheese in only because I'm not a fan, and it's still amazing. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States