Gluten-Free Cheese and Herb Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've made this pizza recipe twice now and it is absolutely fantastic! I like it better than any gluten crust I ever made. My husband said I should open a pizza shop...he liked it that much!! It's even excellent reheated on the second day. Thanks so much, so happy I can have pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We are a GF household and have made many GF pizza crusts from scratch. This is delicious and versatile. We do not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The entire family loved it!!! This recipes is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've just recently had to go gluten free. I've heard of people having a hard time in the beginning, so I wanted to find some really great recipes that I would be successful with. I read other people's reviews about the consistency, and so I was not thrown by that. This was my first attempt at making something gluten free, and it was absolutely AMAZING!! I would not have known that it was gluten free had a not made it myself. I loved the flavor, and to me, it had the consistency of focaccia. I followed the recipe exactly with no substitutions and am so pleased. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. This will now be my go-to recipe for pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachael McNicol
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made it for the whole family and they loved it. Well...They ate it without grumbling which is the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael McNicol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Best Gluten Free Pizza Dough I have ever eaten or made!! Thanks for this recipe. I did make one change. I omitted the garbanzo flour and increased the gluten free flour, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very good pizza! Super easy. After we finished eating my husband admitted he had been very worried about GF pizza, but said he would have never known if I hadn't told him. We both enjoyed very much! Will certainly make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have two celiac in the family craving for a decent pizza forever! I was always intimidated by the idea of making pizza from scratch. This was easy and turned out really well! Kids loved the taste ( so did I). I didn't have rice flour. Skipped it and used 1 cup all purpose GF flour. The texture was a "deep pan" type of pizza. Spread a really layer if you prefer a crunchy pizza. Lessons learned: I used wax paper. It stuck and removing it after the topping was on.... Not pretty. Suggestion: bake 10 min on wax paper, remove, add topping and finish on cookie sheet or directly on rack. Ready to freeze after the 10 min baking. I think it will be perfect as a quick crust for next time. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I had competely given up on ever eating yummy pizza again. It's been three years that I've been diagnosed with celiac and I've tried more than one gf pizza dough and never completely happy. This recipe got me & my husband (who is not GF & a very picky eater!) jumping up and down, clapping and singing PIZZA!!!! I'm in heaven...THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS AMAZING GLUTEN TASTING PIZZA DOUGH!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This crust was really, really good! I hate reviewing when I modify a recipe, but this one is really good, and I think the original recipe is perfect for the methodology! I had to modify it, because I had rice flour and not all purpose gluten free flour, and I had gluten free Bisquick mix on hand. I used the Bisquick in place of the all purpose flour, omitted the xanthan, baking soda, and sugar (the mix has it already), and added an extra 1/8 cup each rice flour and tapioca flour to make up for the missing flour. The general recipe and the method are what is important here. This turned out just delicious; it can be as thick or thin as you like to spread it (I like it thick)! My husband was raving and ate 4 pieces before I told him it was gluten free. Remember to spread the batter carefully, and bake it almost completely before adding toppings and baking again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States