Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I am not gluten free, however as one of jehovah's Witnesses I have very dear friends that are. Each assembly I bake a variety of cookies for the friends and this year I baked 4 different cookies or bars. Two were gf recipes and 2 were converted from my old recipes. All 4 were considered very good. At that i found this recipe and made the bread last night which I shared this morning in the ministry. One and all were very excited and loved what I did. This bread was wonderful as gluten free, and very creamy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gcimental

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Good ! You can replace the sugar with a bit of honey and also add vanilla extract.Texture is good and you can play around with different types of G/F flour mixtures and still get a tasty result...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The taste and texture were excellent. However, it took 60 minutes to bake through. (I used a bread loaf pan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used White Rice Flour and this was soooo good!!!! :) Took about 1 hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
One of the best gf desserts I've tried. Easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent! I skipped the sugar and only used 2 tbsp of maple syrup. I only had 5 bananas. The bread was sweet (but not overly sweet) and moist. My mother couldn't even tell that it was gluten-free and my children both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Excellent Banana bread!! I made it with a friend who is gluten free and it was delicious. I was wary because the batter wasn't so yummy, but when it cooled out of the oven it was so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Terrific recipe. I did not have 6 ripe bananas (only 4) so I added some fresh, sliced strawberries to the mix. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp clove and nutmeg, and 1 tsp vanilla. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JacquiB
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was a very good recipe. Missing something, cinnamon perhaps. I used 1 1/2 cups white rice flour and 1/2 cup flax meal and this seemed to work quite well. I also added chocolate chips and made muffins instead of a loaf. The batter made 15 muffins which I baked for 30 min. I would use this recipe again, but tweak it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquiB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added some vanilla extract and it tasted great! The only problem I had was I needed to bake it for 60 minutes instead of 30. I wonder if I add less banana next time will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sa5m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States