Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good! I loved the texture and they don't taste gluten-free at all! I added about a cup of chocolate chips to the muffins and they turned out great. They took 20 minutes to bake for me. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I made muffins from this recipe and used one cup of oat flour along with one cup of all purpose gluten free flour. I also added 3 tablespoons of flaxseed meal and 1/2 cup of pecans. They needed to bake 45 or 50 min. at 325 to be completely done without getting dry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanspring7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. my teenagers liked it too and they hate most of my GF foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This came out great! I also added a bunch of fresh blueberries and chopped walnuts. Will definintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have made several gluten-free breads/cakes since going gluten-free January 2013. It takes some research and practice to get the right combination of flours. I used the gf flour recipe that already has xanthan gum in it but not all gf flour mixtures do. Read the label if you buy a pre-made mix. Xanthan gum or guar gum are absolutely necessary in this recipe. When adding the flour to the wet mixture, mix for at least a few minutes with an electric mixer, not just until mixed like the recipe says. That gets the flours/gum to work together better. I used 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar in place of the turbinado and syrup. Creamed those for several minutes with margarine and 2 tsp vanilla then added eggs and 6 medium very ripe bananas. My muffins were done in 20 minutes and raised pretty well. I got 18 out of this recipe. I am very happy with how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Jensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
A nice recipe! A delicious moist bread that I will make again. Additions that I made was to add cinnamon and vanilla. I also added a quarter cup of gf chocolate chips for one that was very good too! ** thank you!! **
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this for my family, I cut the recipe in half since I didn’t have enough bananas, and I also used honey instead of sugar. I would have to say this was great. I don’t think I really got more than a slice, because my husband and daughter ate the rest the first day I made it. This time I will stick to the two loafs. Great Recipe, I will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April JoAnn Salsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I very recently found out the I have a gluten sensitivity. This was very disappointing since I bake a lot. This was my first attempt to bake with gluten free flour and it turned out great! The bread was a little denser than I'm normally used too, but delicious none the less. A lot of people were complaining that the bread was too moist but it was just perfect for me. I added some cinnamon, vanilla, and chocolate chips. The bread does take a little different (not in a bad way) to me than my normal baked goods, but I think it might be the different flour. Also I notice the recipe didn't mention using xanthan gum but I added some since my flour bag said it was highly recommended to do this. All-in-all, this recipe is definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Sooo yummy! I used this recipe to make muffins instead of bread. I used Gluten Free Pantry's muffin mix and also added cinnamon and vanilla, as others had suggested. I filled the muffin cups pretty much to the top and yielded 12 muffins. I only had 5 bananas on hand and they still came out perfect! Moist and tasty..the kids and I couldn't stop eating them! You would never be able to tell that they are gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe is GREAT! My kids loooved these!! I made a couple adjustments they are: for the gf flour mixture I used: 1/2 cup rice flour 1/2 cup sorhgum flour 1/2 cup tapioca flour 1/2 cup almond meal In place of the turbinado sugar I used organic coconut sugar and replace the butter with organic extra virgin coconut oil. I also only had 4 ripe bananas so I threw in a couple handfulls of frozen blueberries. WOW!! They came out super moist and delicous! Not at all gummy like other recipes that I have tried. This is going to be a staple muffin recipe from now on in our home.. Looking forward to when Hubby gets home so I can watch him devour one and not realize that it is gluten free. hehe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States