Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Loved it! One of the best banana recipes I have ever made! Makes 4 small loaves. Great for gift giving! I added about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is the best and easiest gluten-free muffin recipe I have found so far. I'm already sharing this with GF friends. My non-GF husband really likes these also. Incidentally, I used dried lemon peel instead of lemon zest, reducing the amount slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very yummy indeed. We used home ground rice flour and I did add a splash of vanilla after reading the reviews. I also replaced the sugar with half as much splenda as my husband can not have sugar. This came out very good. We made them into muffins and ate half of them before they cooled completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good! I loved the texture and they don't taste gluten-free at all! I added about a cup of chocolate chips to the muffins and they turned out great. They took 20 minutes to bake for me. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I made muffins from this recipe and used one cup of oat flour along with one cup of all purpose gluten free flour. I also added 3 tablespoons of flaxseed meal and 1/2 cup of pecans. They needed to bake 45 or 50 min. at 325 to be completely done without getting dry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanspring7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe and have made it several times. my teenagers liked it too and they hate most of my GF foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This came out great! I also added a bunch of fresh blueberries and chopped walnuts. Will definintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have made several gluten-free breads/cakes since going gluten-free January 2013. It takes some research and practice to get the right combination of flours. I used the gf flour recipe that already has xanthan gum in it but not all gf flour mixtures do. Read the label if you buy a pre-made mix. Xanthan gum or guar gum are absolutely necessary in this recipe. When adding the flour to the wet mixture, mix for at least a few minutes with an electric mixer, not just until mixed like the recipe says. That gets the flours/gum to work together better. I used 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar in place of the turbinado and syrup. Creamed those for several minutes with margarine and 2 tsp vanilla then added eggs and 6 medium very ripe bananas. My muffins were done in 20 minutes and raised pretty well. I got 18 out of this recipe. I am very happy with how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Jensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
A nice recipe! A delicious moist bread that I will make again. Additions that I made was to add cinnamon and vanilla. I also added a quarter cup of gf chocolate chips for one that was very good too! ** thank you!! **
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this for my family, I cut the recipe in half since I didn’t have enough bananas, and I also used honey instead of sugar. I would have to say this was great. I don’t think I really got more than a slice, because my husband and daughter ate the rest the first day I made it. This time I will stick to the two loafs. Great Recipe, I will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April JoAnn Salsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States