Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Smooshy uncooked center. I used muffin tins and cooked the recipe for 45 minutes longer trying to save the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great GF recipe! Like others, I did make minor adjustments: I used Earth Balance Coconut Spread as a replacement for the butter to make it dairy-free, I also added 1/2 teaspoon of xantham gum, 1 teaspoon of baking soda, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, and used 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of the sugar. The texture is wonderful - not crumbly or rubbery as some gluten-free products tend to be. The muffins rose nicely and were moist and very delicious! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It took longer to bake than stated in the recipe. I cut into slices put on a cookie sheet and baked until it toasted. This bread tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Brabant- Grulke
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just made these because I had a bunch of bananas that were turning faster then eaten. I can't eat much wheat or flour products it makes me sick afterwards. I used my gluten flour and baked these as muffins, figuring the kids could eat these for breakfast. I added some walnuts in it. Baked for 15-20 minutes. These came out great! My kids tasted them and loved them! I will make these again. Quick easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefanie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So easy. I followed the instructions exactly and just added chocolate chips. I was able to make one loaf & 6 muffins out of just one batch. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I did exactly what the recipe asked for except we have a maple allergy so we used honey instead and it was barely okay in taste and texture. Slightly dry and bland actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I used raw honey in place of maple syrup. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
WONDERFUL base recipe for banana muffins - FINALLY I CAN BAKE AGAIN! Mine were not vegan (I used the 2 eggs) but I did use 1/2 cup of vegan stick butter. I used 2 cups of white rice flour, 3 tablespoons of apple sauce instead of maple syrup because I had none in my pantry. I only had 4 bananas so I went with that. I also added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and 4 teaspoons of ground flaxseed meal. My 2 teenage boys (who don't eat dairy free/GF like mom has to do) RAVED about them. I used a Pampered Chef muffin stone tray to cook them in and this recipe filled it completely; between letting the oveN heat with the stone tray + baking time it was roughly 38 mins in my oven. These are moist and even better, don't cost $3.00 a piece like they do in the health food store. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was okay. It needs a little extra something though...maybe cinnamon and vanilla or some nuts. I added some blueberries as well to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Really impressed with my first GF baking. I made my own flour blend after consulting with a specialty whole food retailer (1/2C cornmeal flour, 1/2C white rice flour, 1/2C coconut flour, 1/4C almond meal, 1/4C rice bran)...used a 50/50 Splenda/coconut sugar blend, olive oil spread instead of butter and added 1ts vanilla, 1ts cinnamon and 1/2C chopped macadamia nuts. Sprinkled a little coconut sugar on the top. I baked this in a mini loaf pan (8 loaves) for about 45 minutes. So yummy, love the texture of the different flours. Want to add some chopped dates next time. I plan on having this as my easy breakfast, so full of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States