Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Excellent finished product. Made a double batch and ended up with 4 - 1# loaves. Even though my loaf pans were the smaller 1# size, I still had to increase the cook time to 40+ minutes. Bread was golden on the edges and just beginning to get a little golden on top when the toothpick came out clean. Kids had some slices right out of the oven with a side of fresh berries, I did too! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Made it for my wife on Mother's Day morning. Delicious! I used Sweet and Low instead of the sugar and added some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tbrandtaustin
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Followed directions completely except I ended up baking it for 60 minutes. At which point the outside was the perfect shade of brown, so I pulled it out of the oven. After it cooled, I cut a slice only to find lower half of the loaf still mostly unbaked ?? Tasted tested anyways - extremely sweet (explains kid approved). I will be trying again with one less egg, less butter & no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I used 1 1/4c bobs red mill gluten free flour mix, 3/4c almond/hazelnut flour, I added 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp vanilla, 1tsp cinn, and a dash or two of nutmeg. This made 6 generously sized "mega muffins". I did not use maple syrup, as my bananas were VERY ripe and very sweet. I resisted the temptation to add nuts or choc chips, but I may next time. these rose very well, I cooked for just under 30 min. The tops are a little crusty around the edges, the inside is moist and dense just like banana bread should be. I think next time I will try a different ratio of spices, as it just needs a little "zing", but overall, I am very pleased with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Gluten free recipes can be tricky, the end result depends on a lot of factors including the type of flour you use. I used Pamela's artisan bread mix for this recipe and thought it came out just ok. I added cinnamon and I think it could probably use a little bit of brown sugar. This tasted almost like regular bread to me, I like my banana bread to be on the sweeter side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Not so sure..its more like a bread pudding. Had to cook loaf for over an hour..is very doughy amd wet. ..needs tweaking in a big way. Not sure if it needs refrigerating?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
took an hour to cook, still was only half cooked inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it's a total flop. Very doughy. Flavor is good but can not even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Texture turned out perfect. I only had 3 large banana's and put in a hand full of walnuts. Took 45 mins to cook.... yes, it seems sweet to me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Wohllaib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used coconut oil in place of butter and sugar in the raw in place of the T sugar I also used 2 tsp of blue agave in place of maple syrup. I added organic chocolate chips and walnuts. I had to cook this for one hour. I think this was great. My husband loved it! Will be making this for now on. Thank you Christina for sharing a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States