Gluehwein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Thank you for this recipe. I was in Germany 74-77 and have been looking for this recipe. Again Thank you. And Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Made this recipe between Christmas and New Year 2000 and it went down a treat. I'll definitely be making it again. Advice... drink it whilst it is still warm; when it cools it's just not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Delicious, sweet and warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I've used this several times already and can't believe how good it is, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Great as a reception beverage to serve guests on a cold day. This was different and tasty, great during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This recipe is definately one to keep! We thoroughly enjoyed it after being out in the cold working all day! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
As someone who lives in Germany, this is the biggest holiday hit you can find! It is available everywhere in towns and the popular christmas markets and this is exactly how to make it. Although, I wouldn't add the water, but instead substitute orange juice to give it more of a zest. Drink it while it's hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I'm not a fan of red wine and so I used blush. I have also used white wine and it has come out great. I also add 1 Tbls lemon juice, 2 sticks of cinnamon and no water. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Absolutely great recipe for the traditional German Gluehwein! I served this just yesterday (12/20/03) and everyone loved it. I did add just a little orange juice, just because I used very strong homemade wine! Thank you for this recipe...will use it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I'm not German, and have never heard of this drink before. But, just by looking at the ingredients I knew it would be yummy. Sure, enough...I made it for all of my friends and now they're all asking me for the recipe! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States