Glossy Royal Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used this recipe to ice puppy cookies for my daughter. Beautiful result! Made as written I dipped the cookies for a lovely, smooth base. Then I added cocoa powder to what was left which thickened it to a perfect consistency for outlining and details. Both versions look fantastic and are ridiculously tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joijo
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
In order to make it a bit easier to put on my bear claws I just held my kitchen aid bowl over the gas stove to make it more liquidy. I didn't want to add more water because I wanted to be sure it set hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
It tasted good but never dried hard and cookies couldn't be stacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I make this icing every year at Christmas time for my children and I to decorate the gingerbread ornaments we make. I LOVE how it doesn't have egg in and it tastes great. It dries hard like royal icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It works and tastes great. Taste tons better than the "Original" Royal Icing recipes. My son is severely allergic to Raw Eggs. He is ok as long as the egg is baked in a baked good but any form of raw egg whether pasteurized, dehydrated, etc. Will cause a severe reaction. This recipe is Perfect for everything we wanted to do with our sugar cookies. God Bless you for sharing this life saver recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Keel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
most My family loved it. I didn't. I wanted to make a icing for some sugar cookies i think i added too much almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Perfect to ice Holiday cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Added 3x the almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Schonewill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
this is the 3rd year in a row that I have used this recipe for my Christmas cookies, love it, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States