Glossy Royal Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Worked beautifully and stayed glossy like stated. It took gel coloring well also. I put it into a squeeze bottle and let my kids go to town making free form stars to decorate our Dallas Cowboy cupcakes! I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have been on the hunt for the perfect Royal Icing recipe and this is my winner!! It may not be a technical "royal" icing but it is the best I have ever used! All of the royal icing recipes I have tried either don't taste very good or they are hard- rock hard! Everyone said the cookies tasted as good as they looked! I had to add about 4 tbsp more water then this recipe called for but just add what you need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darlean May
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is the perfect frosting/glaze for sugar cookies! And tastes so much better than royal icing but dries just like royal icing! So thank you for such a super easy great tasting glaze/frosting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlean May
Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chellsw
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic, I used it on shaped sugar cookies for an office party and everybody loved them! Several people asked for the recipe. Super easy to make, tastes great and saves and reuses great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Awesome! I love that it has no eggs in it and it hardens very nicely and tastes pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, highly recommend! It dries to the touch rather quickly, so handling them is easier. Made valentine cookies with my 2 sons and they had a blast. This will be my go-to sugar cookie icing recipe. (I'm not sure it will hold gingerbread houses together, but perfect for sugar cookies.) big success! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe for cookies without egg whites or merinque powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this last week and even my husband (who isn't an icing/frosting fan) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingWithMegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Does what it's supposed to do, although as someone else already said, it's not icing but a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
It worked perfectly for my chocolate sugar cookies! I added quite a bit more sugar to make it thicker & the color stand out more. I also used coconut extract (just cuz I love that stuff & it tastes great w/chocolate!) instead & it tastes great!! Good alternative when egg in icing kinda grosses you out & you don't have meringue powder! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States