Glossy Royal Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by joijo
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
In order to make it a bit easier to put on my bear claws I just held my kitchen aid bowl over the gas stove to make it more liquidy. I didn't want to add more water because I wanted to be sure it set hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
It tasted good but never dried hard and cookies couldn't be stacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I make this icing every year at Christmas time for my children and I to decorate the gingerbread ornaments we make. I LOVE how it doesn't have egg in and it tastes great. It dries hard like royal icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
It works and tastes great. Taste tons better than the "Original" Royal Icing recipes. My son is severely allergic to Raw Eggs. He is ok as long as the egg is baked in a baked good but any form of raw egg whether pasteurized, dehydrated, etc. Will cause a severe reaction. This recipe is Perfect for everything we wanted to do with our sugar cookies. God Bless you for sharing this life saver recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Keel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
most My family loved it. I didn't. I wanted to make a icing for some sugar cookies i think i added too much almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Perfect to ice Holiday cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Added 3x the almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Schonewill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
this is the 3rd year in a row that I have used this recipe for my Christmas cookies, love it, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Yuck! Sure the icing is glossy and hardens nice but what does it taste like? Yuck. I had to dump the whole batch of cookies. The icing tasted like soap with the almond extract. It was way too overpowering and I followed the recipe exactly only adding more powered sugar to thicken it. Grose! Won't do that again. Back to the tried and true Royal Icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States