Glorified Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I LOVE this stuff! My mom and her mom used to make this ALL the time up north. Of course, people sort of look at ya funny down here in the south but hey!! It's good eatin'!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I also add flaked coconut to this recipe. And I've been using it for years with my Sunday School kids to make for an Easter treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This is yummy and easy to make. I recommend. With regards from Finland. Minna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Very yummy! Works well as a side with your holiday meals, or all alone for a delicious dessert! Everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My family has been making this for years. It's especially good when you add sliced banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N2YOUREYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Brown Rice gave it a nice texture. Tasty little treat especially with the cherries mixed in! Yummy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Quite yummy. I wonderful family reunion dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKALVIG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My mum used to maek something very similar to this, minus the rice. I would add shredded coconut. Do not make this more than a few hours before eating. It does not store well, infact goes quite dry. Great with ice-cream. Sliced bananas and mango peices mixed help togive this an extra boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My grandma has been making this for as long as I can remember! It brings back memories. The one thing I suggest is using those colored mashmallows. They are flavored, are a perfect addition, and the only way I would make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mancelona, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great recipe! I enjoyed this very much. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldridge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States