Glorified Baked Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We have family members that are very allergic to mushrooms. I used cream of chicken or cream of onion soup instead. It was gobbled up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a good way to disguise cabbage for people who don't like it. My husband can't stand cabbage but he really like this. Very cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I make this recipe every year for New Year's Day. There is nothing like it! Splendidly delicious. I actually got this recipe from my dear mother years ago who is now deceased going on 4 years this March 2013 in a local cookbook. I am from deep Southern Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutcher, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gramercy, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
made recipe exactly as directed except used 8 cups frozen broccoli then boiled and added to soup and cheese mix - loved it! PS cut breadcrumbs down to 1/2 cup italian...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
You may not want to make it for company since it looks really gross, but its a good way to use a head of cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great dish. The only change I made was adding chopped bacon. We used it as a main course instead of a side and my picky eaters all gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I had a bag of shredded coleslaw mix but I didn't want to make coleslaw so I found this recipe. I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. I chopped the onion in big pieces because I didn't want to go through the hassle of mincing it. Also, I had asparagus I wanted to use and I'm glad I did because it gave it a slight crunch. I steamed the asparagus and mixed it in before I put it in the oven. I thought it was pretty good but it was still missing something. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
It looks good to me. I am going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States