Gloria's Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
Excellent Rum cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
All I have to say is, WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Extremely easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This cake was so good! I loved it! It was so easy to make. I plan to make it again very soon! It is extremely moist, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
It was delicious!! I gave my neighbor half the cake before I tasted it. Now I have to make another one. They also agreed that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Terrible--tastes like an ordinary artifical box cake with rum poured on it. Try finding a recipe where you use natural ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I'm curious as to what the below reveiwer did wrong, because this was absolutly WONDERFUL!! Could taste the yummy rum flavor without it being too powerful! Excellent cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This was a terrific recipe. I made it in one of those fancy Nordic Ware bundt pans and it looked so nice. I received raves at the potluck and people came up and asked for the recipe and to eat the crumbs off the platter! Now I'm going to use this basic recipe and try making my own concoction of this cake using other liquers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Awesome cake. Easy to make. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
WOW, excellent cake!!! I made it for a New Year's dinner, and everybody loved it. It is easy and delicious. Instead of yellow cake mix, I used a butter cake mix and it came out perfect. I will definitely continue making this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States