Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
VERY yummy! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe is great, but I do like my smoothie's cold. Instead of 1 cup of OJ, do 1/3 cup orange concentrate with 2/3 cup ice and fill the ice cup up with cold water. Mango's are a must for this recipe. It's a totally different taste than strawberry's. My husband suggested sprinkling cinnamon on the smoothie and the cinnamon made it awesome. It gives it an awesome aroma when drinking it. So add a little cinnamon and whip cream and it's a great smoothie! this is great for babies too - the triple fruit smoothie w/ blueberries will keep you baby's regular. :-) Vicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very cheerful and delicious! A great excuse to buy more mangoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was so delicious and easy to make. I had only a small banana, so I added about 5 strawberries, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Yum! This will be a great snack for my kids - and me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Very nice smoothie. I used frozen mangoes. The kids just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
WONDERFULL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Delicious and refreshing smoothie my kids all aboslutely love it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyHubbysWife
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very refreshing! To keep the smoothie nice and cold I put the banana in the freezer and when the mangos are ripe enough I put those in the fridge. I used raspberry yoghurt. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I also didn't have any mango so I used raspberries instead. I also substituted plain yogurt with a dash of vanilla extract and honey in place of the vanilla yogurt. It made a delightfully tart smoothie - I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I really don't make smoothies very often, but after I saw how easy this one was I had to try it. This recipe is super easy, and super yummy!! I did substitute strawberries for the mangos since it's all that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States