Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe is great, but I do like my smoothie's cold. Instead of 1 cup of OJ, do 1/3 cup orange concentrate with 2/3 cup ice and fill the ice cup up with cold water. Mango's are a must for this recipe. It's a totally different taste than strawberry's. My husband suggested sprinkling cinnamon on the smoothie and the cinnamon made it awesome. It gives it an awesome aroma when drinking it. So add a little cinnamon and whip cream and it's a great smoothie! this is great for babies too - the triple fruit smoothie w/ blueberries will keep you baby's regular. :-) Vicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My family loves this smoothie! I used 1/2 c. orange juice and 1/2 c. water to cut down on the sugar. I didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used plain yogurt with a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a teaspoon of honey. This is a fantastic recipe and a great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I did not have vanilla nonfat yogurt, I used nonfat greek yogurt and a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. Delicious. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Oh, was this good, tho' I confess I used homemade vanilla ice cream instead of yogurt. Very tropical tasting and a pretty, pastel peachy color. Frozen mango ensured this was good and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Very nice smoothie. I used frozen mangoes. The kids just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent ! Used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of bottled , left out the yogurt ,didn't have any ,and made sure the bananas were frozen first to thicken it up.We all loved it and it was bright and beautiful colored too ! will make again SOON !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
yum yum - the best - makes delicious popsicles, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very cheerful and delicious! A great excuse to buy more mangoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very nice smoothie. To make it more refreshing though, I used a frozen banana (or you could use frozen mango cubes). I always toss my over ripe bananas in the freezer to have on hand for smoothies as a frosty quality always makes one so much more refreshing. I cut the recipe in half and it yielded two 8 oz smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
It was great! I didn't add yogurt because I didn't have any, but it tasted good still. Oh yeah and I also added ice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMissChef7oh7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suisun City, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States