Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very cheerful and delicious! A great excuse to buy more mangoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
VERY yummy! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I used frozen mangos as that's what got me looking for a recipe in the first place. I also used orange/mango juice as it's what I had in the freezer. And I only had blueberry yogurt so I used that. I think that the plain/vanilla yogurt would be better but my friend LOVED it as it was. All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Very nice recipe.. nice balance if you blend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
It was great! I didn't add yogurt because I didn't have any, but it tasted good still. Oh yeah and I also added ice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMissChef7oh7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suisun City, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I have a child that is an absolute smoothie freak; he loves this recipe also. We switch out the mangoes with strawberries and add ice cubes. It's a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Very good. I also used strawberries instead of mango and my whole family enjoyed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Very nice smoothie. I used frozen mangoes. The kids just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was so delicious and easy to make. I had only a small banana, so I added about 5 strawberries, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Yum! This will be a great snack for my kids - and me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States