Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I love this smoothie, because it is so easy and tastes wonderful. Yet, it is still healthy and low fat. The flavor was still great even when I used peach yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
yum yum - the best - makes delicious popsicles, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was good. I omitted the banana because I don't like them but it was still good. I didn't have vanilla yogurt but did add 1 tsp of vanilla. My husband and 19 mos. old son really liked it too! I might use a little less OJ next time because it was the tiniest bit tart for me but not for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This is a great quick and simple smoothie. The taste is like a little kick of sunshine. I like to add a hand full of ice cudes and whey protien. My husband loves this smoothie for breakfast and for snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
A little to sweet for me. The next time I will use plain yogurt and substitute half the orange juice with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I've made this several times and we really like it a lot! I sometimes use frozen mango and it works great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
after blending all the stuff, i put the smoothie in refrigerator to make it chilled...but in one hour`s time...it darkened a bit in colour...i couldn`t figure it out why...can anyone please help me with this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was delicious! I used what I had on hand: pineapple juice instead of orange juice and plain yogurt instead of vanilla, and it came out with just the right amount of sweet and tart. The smoothie did need to be chilled in the fridge before enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
it's pretty good and easy to make, however, the orange juice seemed to give it some sourness, so I made it with milk instead the second time. Tastes pretty good, but have to have it fresh, because it curdles the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Delicious! Add some strawberries for extra flavor. (Not that it really needs it, though -- is excellent as is.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States