Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Refreshing start to the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
A wonderful way to begin any day. I use frozen mangoes, fresh squeezed OJ, the banana, vanilla yogurt and Splenda to sweeten. Yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very nice smoothie. To make it more refreshing though, I used a frozen banana (or you could use frozen mango cubes). I always toss my over ripe bananas in the freezer to have on hand for smoothies as a frosty quality always makes one so much more refreshing. I cut the recipe in half and it yielded two 8 oz smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! I made this in the middle of a blizzard for my miserable toddler and her cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
somehow, reading your description of the recipe this november 2010, I knew you were in seattle even before I read your location :D this is a great recipe. it was orange/pineapple juice I had on hand, and strawberry banana yogurt.. but omgosh, teamed with the mango what a bright ray on a cold slushy/rainy morning! I'm not usually a big smoothie fan, but I wanted something fresh and zingy this morning. and this delievered en force. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a very tasty treat! Quick and easy too! My family is not even a big fan of mango and we all really liked it. I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used strawberry yogurt instead. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
So easy to make! I made this a few times..... I mixed everything together using a plastic freezer bag (I don't have a blender!); it made it more fun and left a bit of fruity chunks in it! It was great. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent ! Used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of bottled , left out the yogurt ,didn't have any ,and made sure the bananas were frozen first to thicken it up.We all loved it and it was bright and beautiful colored too ! will make again SOON !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was good - the reason for 3 stars is because for me the banana and OJ overwhelmed the mango flavor I was hoping for. I used frozen mango, frozen banana and plain yogurt. Next time I will use fresh mango and an orange instead of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I was going to submit this recipe and decided to check for it before I cleverly submitted the same recipe. I "invented" the same smoothie in my kitchen not so long ago and we LOVE it. We always use frozen mango and I add flax seed oil for added health benefit. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States