Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I just made this and I'm drinking it now. It is so yummy!! You can taste the mango, banana, and orange juice all individually, but they also blend together really well. I will definitely make this a regular for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
soooo good me and my family loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I loved this smoothie! I added ice to thicken it because I used fresh mango, and it tastes tropical and delicious. The banana flavor is a little too strong for my taste, so I think I might reduce the banana to 1/2 next time and either increase the mango or decrease the juice to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I had all the ingredients but the mango and subbed some pineapple in juice. I don't think it is the recipe, I just prefer smoothies more cold and thickened with some frozen fruit instead of yogurt. A very good drink either way for getting in some vitamins and fiber in the morning. I did use my hand emulsion blender, to save time, and it worked well as there was no frozen fruit or ice to try to chop. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is one of my favorite smoothies. Really refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very boring smoothie. Nothing special about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used frozen mango chunks, and for the juice, I used pineapple-orange. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
The color alone perked up the kids and put a smile on their faces. For me, the smoothie wasn't cold enough and the vanilla yogurt was too dominant. "As is" I give this recipe 4 stars but it quickly turns into a 5 star by adding crushed ice. Thanks, MOTTSBELA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We loved it. I did use plain yogurt and didn't need to add any sugar (my banana was very ripe). The smoothie was very good and we liked it, but after a couple of drinks my son suggested we add some cinnamon and that simply made the drink. We just sprinkled a dash of cinnamon on top of each glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very yummy! I used frozen mango pieces and it made it just a bit chilled without being too cold for my 21 month old. We all loved it. :) I put cinnamon on mine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States