Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
After a day of failed smoothie making, this was an amazing success. :) Tasted like something out of Jamba Juice! The mango makes it stand out! A Great pick me up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It's a keeper.. I used frozen mango, orange and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very good, very versatile and simple recipe for a smoothie. Ripe mangos were not available to me so I used Simply Orange brand orange/mango juice blend. Fresh pineapple added is fantastic. If you prefer more protein you also boost it with a protein powder. Experiment with different flavored greek yogurts while you are at it. Possibilities for this recipe are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have all my ingredients refrigerated so this blends up chilled without ice to water it down. Hard to believe anything this tasty is guilt free and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
We love this especially my hubby;-) Fantastic!!! It's healthy,too..Good for diet:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Just tried this morning. I altered just a little bit. Hubby chopped the mango and banana up the night before and put it in the freezer then in the morning we combined the frozen fruits with the orange juice and yogurt. I added a couple tablespoons of pea protein powder since I had this after my morning workout and we both thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great way to use up a lot of super ripe mangoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Easy to make and delicious. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Super yummy!! I used a whole orange in place of the OJ & Activia Plain sweetened yogurt (full fat) & added 6 huge ice cubes - Vitamix - beautiful!! :) Loved it!!! THANKS!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My son and I enjoyed this for lunch today. I made it with Dannon Light & Fit Greek Vanilla Yogurt, and added 6 ice cubes as well. We will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States