Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
My daughter had to bring in a smoothie for a world geography class project, and she loved this!! It is easy to make (good for school projects, or outside) and was completely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
delicious. i used frozen mango and plain yogurt w/ a a tsp of vanilla extract. i like to blend and then taste before sweetening and im glad i did because the drink was sweet enough for me and my 21 month old. we like tangy smoothies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I just now tried this recipe (drinking it now) and it tastes great! I used frozen mangos, frozen banana chunks, and pineapple orange juice from frozen concentrate since I had no regular orange juice on hand. Very sweet without need for adding sugar and I get lots of good fruit and yogurt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Benton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is YUMMY! I added a spoonful of soy protein powder (unflavored) and a handful of baby spinach leaves (can't even taste them). A great meal replacement! I made it in my new HealthMaster blender - it kicks butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Made these on a hot summer day for my kids and a neighbor girl(who doesn't even like bananas). They devoured it. Such an easy, low-fat healthy treat!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love nearly anything mango, so I had to try this smoothie. I made this with the following modifications: I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used my plain, homemade yogurt with a dash of vanilla extract and some splenda. I only used half of the banana, because I just don't like the banana flavor that much. I used frozen mango. I also added a Tablespoon of soy protein powder. The taste was good--slightly tart in a good way. However, I felt that the orange juice overpowered the mango. Perhaps it's because I used the Trop50 orange juice sweetened with stevia. I'll definately try this again and halve the amount of orange juice. I also plan to freeze my half banana in future, and maybe toss in a few ice cubes, because I like my smoothies really cold. A great breakfast on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Pretty good! I'll make it again. My husband gave it 4.5 stars, technically. He says we need to get 'real' mangoes from India!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I didn't have yogurt, but it still tasted fine and prob got rid of some calories... I couldn't taste the mango so much since the OJ is a bit over powering... I also put ice in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerc_phd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Thanks. Perked me up. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States