Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I just now tried this recipe (drinking it now) and it tastes great! I used frozen mangos, frozen banana chunks, and pineapple orange juice from frozen concentrate since I had no regular orange juice on hand. Very sweet without need for adding sugar and I get lots of good fruit and yogurt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Benton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is YUMMY! I added a spoonful of soy protein powder (unflavored) and a handful of baby spinach leaves (can't even taste them). A great meal replacement! I made it in my new HealthMaster blender - it kicks butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Made these on a hot summer day for my kids and a neighbor girl(who doesn't even like bananas). They devoured it. Such an easy, low-fat healthy treat!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love nearly anything mango, so I had to try this smoothie. I made this with the following modifications: I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used my plain, homemade yogurt with a dash of vanilla extract and some splenda. I only used half of the banana, because I just don't like the banana flavor that much. I used frozen mango. I also added a Tablespoon of soy protein powder. The taste was good--slightly tart in a good way. However, I felt that the orange juice overpowered the mango. Perhaps it's because I used the Trop50 orange juice sweetened with stevia. I'll definately try this again and halve the amount of orange juice. I also plan to freeze my half banana in future, and maybe toss in a few ice cubes, because I like my smoothies really cold. A great breakfast on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Pretty good! I'll make it again. My husband gave it 4.5 stars, technically. He says we need to get 'real' mangoes from India!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I didn't have yogurt, but it still tasted fine and prob got rid of some calories... I couldn't taste the mango so much since the OJ is a bit over powering... I also put ice in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerc_phd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Thanks. Perked me up. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Love, love love this smoothie! My kids were crazy for it and even my husband, who doesn't like smoothies, enjoyed it. Really recommend the cinnamon like someone else said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
cool cool keep trying my cousoin is the best cook ever he has to go on a cruis to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States