Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
So easy to make! I made this a few times..... I mixed everything together using a plastic freezer bag (I don't have a blender!); it made it more fun and left a bit of fruity chunks in it! It was great. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent ! Used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of bottled , left out the yogurt ,didn't have any ,and made sure the bananas were frozen first to thicken it up.We all loved it and it was bright and beautiful colored too ! will make again SOON !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was good - the reason for 3 stars is because for me the banana and OJ overwhelmed the mango flavor I was hoping for. I used frozen mango, frozen banana and plain yogurt. Next time I will use fresh mango and an orange instead of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I was going to submit this recipe and decided to check for it before I cleverly submitted the same recipe. I "invented" the same smoothie in my kitchen not so long ago and we LOVE it. We always use frozen mango and I add flax seed oil for added health benefit. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This combination is sooo good. The only thing I did differently was to put a whole peeled orange in the blender instead of orange juice because the fresh orange juice is so much more nutritious and flavorful than oj from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Oh, was this good, tho' I confess I used homemade vanilla ice cream instead of yogurt. Very tropical tasting and a pretty, pastel peachy color. Frozen mango ensured this was good and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
My daughter had to bring in a smoothie for a world geography class project, and she loved this!! It is easy to make (good for school projects, or outside) and was completely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
delicious. i used frozen mango and plain yogurt w/ a a tsp of vanilla extract. i like to blend and then taste before sweetening and im glad i did because the drink was sweet enough for me and my 21 month old. we like tangy smoothies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I just now tried this recipe (drinking it now) and it tastes great! I used frozen mangos, frozen banana chunks, and pineapple orange juice from frozen concentrate since I had no regular orange juice on hand. Very sweet without need for adding sugar and I get lots of good fruit and yogurt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Benton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States