Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Made this for breakfast for my daughter and I. I added in some flax seed and about a Tbsp of organic hemp seed oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Absolutely outstanding!!! My significant other, who only tries different things only because I make it, loved it! Right now he is on this website looking for more smoothie recipes! He loves snacking, especially on sweets and sodas,so I am searching for healthier drinks and snacks. This recipe really fit the bill!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Somerville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This smoothie had a very sunny flavor, great mix of fruits. I would absolutely make this again. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
***Most important part of this recipe*** clear glass and bendy straw!!!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I messed with the recipe. 1 mango, 1 c. Orange juice, 1/2 c Greek yogurt. Son loves it. I think I might go w half the oj or double the mango so the mango flavor is stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I did not have vanilla nonfat yogurt, I used nonfat greek yogurt and a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. Delicious. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Liked it! I used plain yogurt and it was sweet enough for me. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This smoothie is delicious! It's just a little sweet and tart, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Made this with my daughter on a boring rainy Saturday! She approved and said it tasted almost like jamba juice mango go go. I used a little vanilla ice cream instead of yogurt and trader joe's frozen mango. Will definitely make it again and will try the yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and used 3/4 cup semi frozen mango. Because I like really cold smoothies, I also added 4 ice cubes. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States