Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I really don't make smoothies very often, but after I saw how easy this one was I had to try it. This recipe is super easy, and super yummy!! I did substitute strawberries for the mangos since it's all that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I also didn't have any mango so I used raspberries instead. I also substituted plain yogurt with a dash of vanilla extract and honey in place of the vanilla yogurt. It made a delightfully tart smoothie - I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyHubbysWife
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very refreshing! To keep the smoothie nice and cold I put the banana in the freezer and when the mangos are ripe enough I put those in the fridge. I used raspberry yoghurt. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Whipped this up for brekfast this morning I used strawberry yogurt and it was great. I would like to add ice next time because it was not very cold. good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
First smoothie i ever made. I enjoyed the healthy goodness. My girlfriend didn't care for the heavy banana taste. More for Me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Very smooth, no chunks. I loved it very much. Made it with orange juice frozen concetrate (about 3 tbsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I made this exactly as in the recipe, and I just really didn't like it. My husband thought it was pretty decent though. I think I didn't like the combination of mango and banana. Might be better with berry or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Delicious and refreshing smoothie my kids all aboslutely love it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
WONDERFULL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was so delicious and easy to make. I had only a small banana, so I added about 5 strawberries, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Yum! This will be a great snack for my kids - and me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States