Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
after blending all the stuff, i put the smoothie in refrigerator to make it chilled...but in one hour`s time...it darkened a bit in colour...i couldn`t figure it out why...can anyone please help me with this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was delicious! I used what I had on hand: pineapple juice instead of orange juice and plain yogurt instead of vanilla, and it came out with just the right amount of sweet and tart. The smoothie did need to be chilled in the fridge before enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
it's pretty good and easy to make, however, the orange juice seemed to give it some sourness, so I made it with milk instead the second time. Tastes pretty good, but have to have it fresh, because it curdles the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Delicious! Add some strawberries for extra flavor. (Not that it really needs it, though -- is excellent as is.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
very good recipe! i added some ice and pineapple juice and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My family loves this smoothie! I used 1/2 c. orange juice and 1/2 c. water to cut down on the sugar. I didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used plain yogurt with a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a teaspoon of honey. This is a fantastic recipe and a great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I LOVE mangoes & this is now my favorite mango smoothie recipe! Not too much banana & great with frozen mangos! I cut the recipe in half to make a nice tall glass. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was perfect. I used frozen mango instead of fresh - that was the only change I made - to make it cold. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe is great, but I do like my smoothie's cold. Instead of 1 cup of OJ, do 1/3 cup orange concentrate with 2/3 cup ice and fill the ice cup up with cold water. Mango's are a must for this recipe. It's a totally different taste than strawberry's. My husband suggested sprinkling cinnamon on the smoothie and the cinnamon made it awesome. It gives it an awesome aroma when drinking it. So add a little cinnamon and whip cream and it's a great smoothie! this is great for babies too - the triple fruit smoothie w/ blueberries will keep you baby's regular. :-) Vicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I really don't make smoothies very often, but after I saw how easy this one was I had to try it. This recipe is super easy, and super yummy!! I did substitute strawberries for the mangos since it's all that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States