Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
very good recipe! i added some ice and pineapple juice and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My family loves this smoothie! I used 1/2 c. orange juice and 1/2 c. water to cut down on the sugar. I didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used plain yogurt with a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a teaspoon of honey. This is a fantastic recipe and a great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I LOVE mangoes & this is now my favorite mango smoothie recipe! Not too much banana & great with frozen mangos! I cut the recipe in half to make a nice tall glass. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was perfect. I used frozen mango instead of fresh - that was the only change I made - to make it cold. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe is great, but I do like my smoothie's cold. Instead of 1 cup of OJ, do 1/3 cup orange concentrate with 2/3 cup ice and fill the ice cup up with cold water. Mango's are a must for this recipe. It's a totally different taste than strawberry's. My husband suggested sprinkling cinnamon on the smoothie and the cinnamon made it awesome. It gives it an awesome aroma when drinking it. So add a little cinnamon and whip cream and it's a great smoothie! this is great for babies too - the triple fruit smoothie w/ blueberries will keep you baby's regular. :-) Vicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I really don't make smoothies very often, but after I saw how easy this one was I had to try it. This recipe is super easy, and super yummy!! I did substitute strawberries for the mangos since it's all that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I also didn't have any mango so I used raspberries instead. I also substituted plain yogurt with a dash of vanilla extract and honey in place of the vanilla yogurt. It made a delightfully tart smoothie - I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyHubbysWife
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very refreshing! To keep the smoothie nice and cold I put the banana in the freezer and when the mangos are ripe enough I put those in the fridge. I used raspberry yoghurt. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Whipped this up for brekfast this morning I used strawberry yogurt and it was great. I would like to add ice next time because it was not very cold. good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
First smoothie i ever made. I enjoyed the healthy goodness. My girlfriend didn't care for the heavy banana taste. More for Me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States