Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I just made this and I'm drinking it now. It is so yummy!! You can taste the mango, banana, and orange juice all individually, but they also blend together really well. I will definitely make this a regular for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
soooo good me and my family loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I loved this smoothie! I added ice to thicken it because I used fresh mango, and it tastes tropical and delicious. The banana flavor is a little too strong for my taste, so I think I might reduce the banana to 1/2 next time and either increase the mango or decrease the juice to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I had all the ingredients but the mango and subbed some pineapple in juice. I don't think it is the recipe, I just prefer smoothies more cold and thickened with some frozen fruit instead of yogurt. A very good drink either way for getting in some vitamins and fiber in the morning. I did use my hand emulsion blender, to save time, and it worked well as there was no frozen fruit or ice to try to chop. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is one of my favorite smoothies. Really refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very boring smoothie. Nothing special about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used frozen mango chunks, and for the juice, I used pineapple-orange. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
The color alone perked up the kids and put a smile on their faces. For me, the smoothie wasn't cold enough and the vanilla yogurt was too dominant. "As is" I give this recipe 4 stars but it quickly turns into a 5 star by adding crushed ice. Thanks, MOTTSBELA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We loved it. I did use plain yogurt and didn't need to add any sugar (my banana was very ripe). The smoothie was very good and we liked it, but after a couple of drinks my son suggested we add some cinnamon and that simply made the drink. We just sprinkled a dash of cinnamon on top of each glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very yummy! I used frozen mango pieces and it made it just a bit chilled without being too cold for my 21 month old. We all loved it. :) I put cinnamon on mine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States