Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I am about to try this recipe and am wondering if you need to use the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartman Rose Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good. Both my 11yr old and myself thought it was heavenly! I only had plain non-fat Greek yogurt, so I added just a bit of vanilla extract and less than a Tsp. of honey. I also used frozen mango because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This looks very tasty! but, I usually don't have mango. Do you guys think extra banana would do the trick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Instead of using vanilla nonfat yogurt i used mango flavored yogurt it still tastes delicious. Great smoothie recipe ill keep using this forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My mom make a lot of smoothies but this is the best by far! Loved this recipe and I found the tips that people put their reviews really helpful. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I love this it really is a glass of liquid sunshine , especially on a rainy day . I will be making this again that's for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I really liked this recipe and i added the extra ingredients Vicki suggested and it tasted great, Whipped cream and cinnamon really give it a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I agree with the commenter who likes smoothies cold, and with the commenter who likes them like milkshakes. I used 1/2 cup frozen organic orange juice concentrate and four ice cubes. I used the fresh mango chunks in a semi-freddo state. To the commenter who thought it bland, I added a tablespoon of wildflower honey, a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice, a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice blend, and a half tsp. of ground ginger. It is fantastic. Oh, to the commenter who uses less orange juice "to cut down on the sugar", if you're buying orange juice with added sugar, then you need to be buying better orange juice. There's no excuse these days for any mfr'r to be adding sugar to orange juice. The real trick is to buy non-pasteurized OJ, the heat kills the nutrients and any that are in there are usually added as supplements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Awesome! Reminded me of my warm home, Trinidad. The mangoes made it taste like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States