Glish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Personally, I love this dish but have made a couple of changes. Instead of american cheese I use 1 bag of shredded cheddar cheese. I also put sour cream on top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
You could a lot with this recipe. However because are mixing two ingredients that are hot you do not need to bake it for 30 minutes, 10 min at best. You could use just about any meat in this rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My family loved this! I served it with corn tortillas and a green salad...Will be making this again. Wondering how it got its name, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Pretty good stuff that doesn't require many ingredients. I made my own spanish rice, (with brown rice, garlic, chicken broth, and salsa) and then proceeded from there. I will use this recipe again for last minute dinner, especially since I would normally have these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good. I made half as much, used mexican cheese, and wrapped it up in a burrito with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I've made this dish a couple times and it always winds up too dry for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe hit the spot for my craving for Mexican food. It was easy to prepare (I cooked the rice according to the package directions). I served it with tortilla chips and sour cream and it was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I personally thought it tasted OK, but the friends I served it to loved it. It was easy to make, and I had all those ingredients in my kitchen cabinets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I did make some changes as well as halving the portion. We used packaged cheese and broccoli rice mix instead of the Spanish variety. Substituted mozzarella for the American cheese. I chose to season my chicken with onion, garlic and chili powders. Layered in a glass baking dish as follows: rice, mixed frozen vegetables, chicken/green onion mixture, cheese and olives. Perhaps using regular onion and fresh-minced garlic would also add more depth of flavour to this dish. Wouldn't make again as there many leftovers that no one wanted to eat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States