Glen's Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
used 2 slices of American and about 1 cup grated Monterrey Jack because that was what I had in the fridge. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I'm giving it three for effort. Although my sauce thickened properly, it came out grainy. The flavor was not apealing as well, which I found odd because I like sherry in food. Perhaps it needed to be cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was really good. I added extra cheddar so it was 3/4 c each of cheddar and Swiss/needed a little more cheese to balance out all the sherry.....but only a minor tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe is simple and great!! I usually make my own thing but I tried something new. I tossed in alot more cheddar cheese than called for. I did not have any swiss cheese on hand. But a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
WOW!!! I haven't even added the cheese yet but I snuck a taste already and it is YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Flavor was nice, but was really runny. Maybe I should have added more cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this sauce to serve over cauliflower for Thanksgiving and it was DELICIOUS! I did add more cheddar though, at least doubled, but you can make it as-is and then gradually add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I had made this today and it was great... I never had any sherry but I will pick some up at the store this weekend and will try to see if it adds more flavor... I used only old cheddar in this but might try it with both chesses next time... I served it on the Norwegian Flat Bread from this site with sliced up steak with veggies (green pepper/onion/mushrooms... Was great but just thought it was missing that little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Yummy sauce. Of course on this site, no one makes anything to spec. I used only cheddar as I had no swiss. I also had no dry mustard, but I put in a squirt of Grey Poupon. I have no idea if that is similar but it added a nice zest! I put this on broccoli and baked chicken, and it was delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This Recipe Goes Very Good Along Side With Mac N Cheese. I Added A Little Oregano To Spice Things Up. My Parents Simply Called It A "Wonder" In The Making. Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States