Glen's Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I loved this over broccoli. But I wasn't paying attention to the amount it makes!! So after using it for the veggies I used on leftover taco meat for quick nachos and then I tried for mac and cheese. Really good basic gooey cheesy sauce. I did use an extra handfull of grated cheddar. And I sprinkled a little more cheese in the mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Needed to double cheese and add more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yummy. I didn't have dry mustard so I just used regular mustard. I didn't have sherry so I used white wine. I wanted a cheesy cheddar sauce for broccoli on top of potatoes so I omitted the swiss and put 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was very good, I left the salt out as another reviewer suggest - next time I will definately add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I didn't have sherry, so i used a dry white wine. It was too winey tasting. I would omit the alchohol next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Surprisingly yummy! I used it in a casserole that required a jar of cheese sauce and it was incredible! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
EXCELLENT! I used this sauce for a ham and scallop dish that guests raved about. Didn't have sherry on hand and used about 3 c of mixed cheeses. Turned out very creamy and delicious thank you for a great basic cheese sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This sauce was wonderful! I left out the sherry because I didn't have any... I mixed it into a pot of noodles and left over ham from Thanksgiving!!! Thanks for sharing!! :o) I will use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Just what I needed over rice pasta for my daughter. My husband downed the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Yummy. I used monterey jack instead of swiss and white wine instead of sherry - skipped the dry mustard. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States