Glen's Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I served this over steamed broccoli and cauliflower. It had a wonderfully delicate flavor that set the vegetables off perfectly. My husband decreed that from now on, we shall have broccoli and cauliflower served no other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
We had this on brocolli. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I made only 4 servings and used on cheddar cheese and it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandis Rivers Bainter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is delicious, easy to make, and easy to spice up with some red pepp er flakes, tabasco sauce or what ever else suits your fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I have been looking for a cheese sauce for broccoli and cauliflower and I have found it. This was a great sauce. It would be great on any vegetables. My husband liked it. I cut the recipe in half and substituted red wine for sherry. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Wow, this cheese sauce was great! I did add some more salt, and I didn't have any sherry so I used white wine. IT WAS GREAT! We poured it all over our broccoli and spaghetti!YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela.K9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I really love this sauce, especially for broccoli and cheese baked potatoes. I've also used it to make mac & cheese, or added some hot sauce to make a tortilla dip. Wonderful! My only real change is I do usually add twice as much cheese as what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I just tried this on top of a breakfast egg bake in place of cheddaer and it was delicious. I will also try the fondue suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a really easy recipe to make macaroni and cheese! I made a few changes, though. I left out the mustard powder, Swiss cheese, and sherry. I also added a lot of cheddar cheese (1 cup mild or 3/4 cup sharp.) I have made this many times (at least 5) for easy macoroni and cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was tasty! I'm usually not good at sauces that need to thicken, but this was easy! I used more cheddar than swiss, and did not add paprika since I did not have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States