Glenn's Rhubarb Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This Rhubarb crisp was very good. Made with fresh Michigan Rhubarb for Mother's Day. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I made this recipe the other night for company that I knew loves rhubarb. I used 3 C. rhubarb, added to the cinnamon as mentioned by an other review - so 1t. in the rhubarb mixture and 1t. in the topping. I did add 1/2t. ground nutmeg to the rhubarb. We served it with DQ soft-serve and it was YUMMY!. It was still a little warm and so tasty. I baked it in a 7x11" pan since I like my topping thick. Also decreased the oven temp to 350 since I used a glass pan. I reheated in the MW for 20 seconds per piece on the left-overs. It was good with Cool Whip too. Thanks Glenn for an easy keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I used this recipe as a starter for the basics and then tweaked it..thank you for the base recipe! For those interested I added a full tsp of cinnamon wherever it called for a 1/2...I love cinnamon. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and the rest stevia natural sweetener (18 of the little scoops)... I added 1 cup of apples (gala) and 1 1/2 cups strawberries.. the topping I used just a bit less brown sugar and just under 3/4 cup of butter. There is LOTS of topping!! I just finished tasting it and I'm so happy there is a whole pan left to eat!! its amazing. possibly sweeter due to the stevia and strawberries..it doesn't even need ice cream! mmmmm.. thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
If you like rhubarb, this is a good one. I made mine in a 7 x 11 size pan instead of a 9 x 13 pan as the recipe only calls for 3 cups of rhubarb. Rhubarb cooks/bakes down a lot and I wanted a thicker dessert. I also used 1 cup of sugar omitting the need for the extra ¼ cup especially since the topping has another cup of sugar in it. The bake time and temp is spot on for this recipe. We enjoyed it warm the first night with vanilla ice cream and room temp the next evening. It was good both ways, but the topping is definitely better on the first night as it crunchier, which is how my family likes it. On the second day the topping absorbed the liquid from bottom layer, although still very good, just not as crunchy. A very good dessert that I will be making again with all the rhubarb I froze this season. Thanks, Glenn for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
made this in a brownie pan instead and turned out perfect i used raw sugar (which dosent have the molasses taken out ) for the crumble mixture and added a bit more sugar to the rhubarb filling. was awesome great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Made this exactly per the recipe and it came out wonderful. If you like the tartness of rhubarb, I'm sure it would also be fine without the extra 1/4 cup of sugar, but I loved it just as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I love you!!!! This was soooooooo delicious. Didn't change a thing and really easy to make. Thank you for submitting this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
YUM! But what's not to like with butter and brown sugar! I used about 5 cups of diced rhubarb to cover bottom of 9 x 13 and kept the other ingredients the same. Also used slightly less butter for top - a little over 3/4 cup. Very good and very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
made the recipe as written and added 1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States