Glenn's Rhubarb Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I thought this recipe was incredible and have now made it 6 times! You can definitely add extra rhubarb for more filling (actually, I suggest you do) but it is delicious. I sell it in my tearoom and haven't had a single complaint. The crumble is good - I did melt the butter and pour it over the mixture - i also added an extra cup of oats as it didn't seem like there were enough. Nice and crunchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Kudo's to Glenn! Used 1 1/2 pounds rhubarb, 16 onces of black berries and increase sugar to 1/2 cup brown sugar. We ALL loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Pretty good recipe, but far too sweet and not enough rhubarb. I would at least double, possibly triple the amount of rhubarb, cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup of each (white and brown) at most, and increase the cinnamon a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I doubled the crisp and took Glen's suggestion of putting a bottom layer and top later on it. I baked the bottom at 375 for about 15 mins until it was slightly browned on the sides. Then I added the rhubarb and finally the last layer of crisp. As I was making this I was thinking the ratio of rhubarb to crisp was going to be way off but let me say this was not the case! It was a cross between a crisp and bar and it was so good! By doubling the crisp I ended up with way to much, even with the bottom layer so maybe next time I'll only make 1 1/2 of the original recipe. Thanks Glen! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very good, added some strawberries and an extra cup of rhubarb kept everything else the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! I made a few changes for my family's tastes based on other comments. I used 4 cups of rhubarb instead of 3. I doubled the cinnamon for the fruit mix and the crumble. I added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to the fruit mix. I only used a 1/2 cup of butter for the crumble. I baked it in a 9x9 stoneware pan and it took 45-50 minutes at 375°.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I added a pinch of salt to rhubarb mixture. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I love you!!!! This was soooooooo delicious. Didn't change a thing and really easy to make. Thank you for submitting this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
made the recipe as written and added 1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States