Glenn's Marinated Pork Shoulder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Love the marinade. I boiled it 5 minutes to use as a glaze over the meat while cooking. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
this was awesome we made it for a 14 lb pork loin and grilled it on low heat. there was nothing left of it!! everyone loved it and wanted more (i only got one small peice of it. definalty will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
We LOVED this marinade. We almost didn't make it because of all the ingredients but did a little substitution and it still came out absolutely delicious. We used honey instead of molasses and red wine vinegar instead of white because that's what we had on hand. We grilled it too. We'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Tasty but not as good as I thought for all those ingredients. I broiled though, so next time, when it is summer, I will grill instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is pretty good. I baked mine at 275 for about 4 hours. It was falling apart and pretty tasty. I think I would marinate this over night for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We loved this recipe. I didn't have any wine, so I substituted the wine and vinegar for red wine vinegar. I also grilled it using one of those grill bags from Reynolds. It was very tender and really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laughlin Sumner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This seems like one of those recipes that no matter what you do you can't get it wrong. I didn't even have time to marinate the meat. I figured I'd just try it anyway to see if it still works. I put the marinade in an iron skillet and cooked it medium heat till bubbly, then I put the meat in the skillet and seared both sides. Then put it all(covered with foil) in the oven at 400 degrees using the meat thermometer to check for doneness. I also added 2 extra onions to the marinade. I did not have any garlic to add so I doubled the amount of garlic powder. It was still very good. It was even better on sandwiches the next day. This is a keeper for sure. Thank you Glenn for this outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Fantastic!! I smoked it for 4 1/2 hours (Oak)and it was tender & juicy. It didn't sit on the table long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
The marinade is excellent. I didn't have time to grill for 3 hours. I cubed the pork shoulder prior to marinading for 4 hours. After draining the marinade, I sauteed the cubes in batches until throughly tender. Serve with pasta or rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States