Glenn's Marinated Pork Shoulder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
i didnt use the corn syrup i didnt have any. very good recipe! went great for pulled pork sandwiches. i think making the dry part and storing it in a jar would make this a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The actual pork roast that I made probably deserved 3 stars instead of 4, but I think if I was able to truly stick to the recipe, it would have been better. I partially grilled it, and cooked it the rest of the time in the oven. I think I had a bit too much juice in the pan, and the meat came out a bit tough. The flavor was good, although my husband doesn't much like sweet sauces. If you like barbeque that is somewhat sweet, you will like this marinade. Not bad, but not the best pork I've made. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This marinade is killer! Perfect pork marinade. Big hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeeeeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
this was just absolutely fabulous! I had a 4lb pork shoulder. Didnt' have corn syrup, used honey. Didn't have cajun seasoning, used creole. Put on grill for 2 hours or so. Just super tasty! I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Sauce has a great spicy sweet flavor. I didn't have apple juice, so I used a little more honey to make up for the sweetness. I also didn't have regular vinegar...I had apple cider vinegar instead. Since I was going to be using it in a slow cooker and not grilled, I felt the sauce was too thin, so I added tomato paste. I used the sauce with chicken thighs, but I'm definitely going to try it on pork next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I used this marinade for a pork roast in the oven. My husband as well as my 7 and 3yr old who happen to be picky eaters absolutely loved this dish and had seconds!!!! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Was wonderful! Added corn starch to make sauce. Roasted peppers and onions in flour tortitas. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
All my kids loved this and asked for seconds. I didn't grill it, I marinated it overnight and put it (marinade and all) into the slow cooker and cooked it for 7 hours on low. It was the bomb. I used Sherry instead of apple juice and wine, and put in a little more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Soo good!! The long list of ingrdients scared me at first, but its easy. I made it the say before and marinated it for about 24 hours. Cooked a boneless 3 lb. in the crockpot on low for 8 hours and it was one of the best roasts I ever made!! So easy, thank you soo much!! I didnt use molasses or cajun seasoning and it was still incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is so yummy! I didn't have apple juice on hand, but I used 1/4 apple cider vinegar & 1/4 white vinegar instead of a 1/2 of white vinegar. I think it worked well! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States