Glendora's Chocolate Fudge Pudding (Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Does this work With-out Icecream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was great. Some of the reviews said it only needed a pinch of salt but next time I'm going to add the full amount because I felt like it could use a little more flavor. I added chocolate chips in the batter and then sprinkled some on top after I poured the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a favorite recipe from my childhood. It's best served warm from the oven with vanilla ice cream. It is just amazing! It's supposed to be runny - the chocolate sauce is built in!! Pour it on top of the cake and ice cream. The sauce will thicken a little after it cools. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved it... And so did everybody else. I think the name would be better called a chocolate lava cake! Delish :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
DO NOT INVERT THIS CAKE FOR SERVING !! This was my mother's recipe, and allrecipies.com was kind enough to rush it through so we could make & serve it at the nursing home where I worked at the time. I have been trying to find a way to make that change in the recipe, and couldn't edit it. I appreciate everyone that has tried & loved it, as we 6 kids did when we were young, and have made it for our families too. It was quick & easy for mom to whip up on a cold winter night and never lasted past a 2nd day. Loving all the reviews, and the added ways to make it. I plan on trying to add those changes to my recipe too. Thanks again, Ginga. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
yummy yummy. just like the one my mom used to make. Perfect with ice cream and it's a family favorite. I like the runny fudge with the yummy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made these as an afterthought with dinner tonight...instead of baking in a one quart dish, however, I divided the batter between four well greased Pyrex 10ounce dishes...they got RAVE reviews. These tasted better than the chocolate lava cake we ordered at a local restaurant just last weekend! I will be making these again!!! NOTE: Do not invert these...either spoon out of the one quart dish or bake in four separate ramekins and dig in to find the fudge-y bits! Perfect served with vanilla bean ice cream and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Price

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I only give this recipe 4 stars because it is missing a very key ingredient. Dot the top of the batter with 1/3 cup of butter that you cubed. Add it after the sugar/cocoa mix but before you pour on the water. This thickens the sauce a little bit (not much but definitely less watery) and it really amps up the flavour. First time I made this I was disappointed with the lackluster sauce. A vanilla sauce cake recipe I've used has the butter part in it so I did that the next time I made it and it was rich and creamy and decadent. No surprise since butter makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I'm so glad I found this! I used to make it as a child...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae1962

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was amazing! So easy, and I had all of the ingredients in my pantry. It's supposed to be runny. Kind of like the lava cakes you order in restaraunts. Thanks for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States