Glendora's Chocolate Fudge Pudding (Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. :) I did add a small amount of cubed butter to the top of the batter before baking to add richness (1/8th cup), haven't tried it without. Very simple, no eggs- ingredients are almost always on hand. I almost ate all of it myself! Do not invert, keep in baking pan- so cook it in something pretty to serve. Keeps well in fridge in between sneaky spoonfuls. Family loved it! I am making it again for a school teacher appreciation party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Less cocoa, salt & sugar. 'Not pretty but delicious! K's: Blissful Hot Fudge Cake 1 cup flour 2/3 cup sugar 5 tablespoons cocoa, divided 2 teaspoons baking powder 1/4 teaspoon salt 1/2 cup milk 2 tablespoons oil 1 teaspoon vanilla 2/3 cup brown sugar 1 3/4 cups hot water Vanilla ice cream In medium bowl, combine flour, sugar, 2 tablespoons cocoa, baking powder & salt. Stir in milk, oil & vanilla until smooth. Spread in an ungreased 9" square baking pan. Combine brown sugar & remaining cocoa. Sprinkle over batter. Pour hot water over all. Do not stir. Bake at 350 for 35 to 40 minutes. Serve warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! (With the exception of inverting it on a platter, just spoon it out of the pan you cooked it in!) It's very similar to chocolate lava cake. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Does this work With-out Icecream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was great. Some of the reviews said it only needed a pinch of salt but next time I'm going to add the full amount because I felt like it could use a little more flavor. I added chocolate chips in the batter and then sprinkled some on top after I poured the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a favorite recipe from my childhood. It's best served warm from the oven with vanilla ice cream. It is just amazing! It's supposed to be runny - the chocolate sauce is built in!! Pour it on top of the cake and ice cream. The sauce will thicken a little after it cools. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved it... And so did everybody else. I think the name would be better called a chocolate lava cake! Delish :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
DO NOT INVERT THIS CAKE FOR SERVING !! This was my mother's recipe, and allrecipies.com was kind enough to rush it through so we could make & serve it at the nursing home where I worked at the time. I have been trying to find a way to make that change in the recipe, and couldn't edit it. I appreciate everyone that has tried & loved it, as we 6 kids did when we were young, and have made it for our families too. It was quick & easy for mom to whip up on a cold winter night and never lasted past a 2nd day. Loving all the reviews, and the added ways to make it. I plan on trying to add those changes to my recipe too. Thanks again, Ginga. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
yummy yummy. just like the one my mom used to make. Perfect with ice cream and it's a family favorite. I like the runny fudge with the yummy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made these as an afterthought with dinner tonight...instead of baking in a one quart dish, however, I divided the batter between four well greased Pyrex 10ounce dishes...they got RAVE reviews. These tasted better than the chocolate lava cake we ordered at a local restaurant just last weekend! I will be making these again!!! NOTE: Do not invert these...either spoon out of the one quart dish or bake in four separate ramekins and dig in to find the fudge-y bits! Perfect served with vanilla bean ice cream and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Price

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States