Glendora's Chocolate Fudge Pudding (Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is one of our favourite recipes!! When you take it out of the oven, cut it up and put into individual serving dishes so you can spoon the pudding over the top. Refrigerate and serve with ice cream...very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love this recipe.I listened to a couple comments and doubled it. If served as it should be like a cobbler it has a nice creamy topping. I shared with the neighbors and it is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a true pudding cake that was popular in the 1980's and 1990's. Its not meant to be turned out onto a platter but it is meant to be sponed out into a dish and topped with ice cream or whipped cream. Its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
We called this "Magic Chocolate Cake" because the ingredients reverse in the oven. The dry bottom and wet top make a fabulous pudding on the bottom and a brownie-like cake on top. It's a family favorite and absolutely wonderful - alone, but especially with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
best cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Hey guys, This is meant to be eaten cobbler style..served hot in a bowl with ice cream on top. If it isn't a little runny you will lose the hot fudge syrup kick. Try it again with that in mind :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe is for "chocolate cake and syrup"; not pudding. It is like others have said, "runny" "delicious" "chocolate fix". Make it in a 9 inch square pan; serve right from the pan, scoop out cake, a scoop if ice cream, then top with the syrup. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a classic British dessert that I have been making for 20 yrs. I think this one adds a little too much salt. A pinch will do. The walnuts are optional. You would never, ever turn this cake out to serve. Big mess. Don't try. A really easy cake to make though and always popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Welshie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I also added more cocoa to this- about 5 tbs more. Very rich, but if you're trying to hit that sweet spot, this is the dessert for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was amazing! So easy, and I had all of the ingredients in my pantry. It's supposed to be runny. Kind of like the lava cakes you order in restaraunts. Thanks for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States