Glendora's Chocolate Fudge Pudding (Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I like this recipe because it’s easy and you get your cake and hot chocolate sauce all in one easy step. Serve warm with vanilla ice cream for a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
best cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
We called this "Magic Chocolate Cake" because the ingredients reverse in the oven. The dry bottom and wet top make a fabulous pudding on the bottom and a brownie-like cake on top. It's a family favorite and absolutely wonderful - alone, but especially with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Svega97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love this recipe.I listened to a couple comments and doubled it. If served as it should be like a cobbler it has a nice creamy topping. I shared with the neighbors and it is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is one of our favourite recipes!! When you take it out of the oven, cut it up and put into individual serving dishes so you can spoon the pudding over the top. Refrigerate and serve with ice cream...very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I also added more cocoa to this- about 5 tbs more. Very rich, but if you're trying to hit that sweet spot, this is the dessert for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a classic British dessert that I have been making for 20 yrs. I think this one adds a little too much salt. A pinch will do. The walnuts are optional. You would never, ever turn this cake out to serve. Big mess. Don't try. A really easy cake to make though and always popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Welshie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe is for "chocolate cake and syrup"; not pudding. It is like others have said, "runny" "delicious" "chocolate fix". Make it in a 9 inch square pan; serve right from the pan, scoop out cake, a scoop if ice cream, then top with the syrup. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
the cake part of this had a nice taste, but the pudding was more like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I actually made this in a 1 quart dish. Horrible mistake. Most of the sauce ended on the bottom of my stove. I recommend using a 2 quart dish so that when the sauce boils it has room to expand. When we ate it (most of the sauce gone and very thin), it wasn't sweet at all. The very rich flavor would be excellent with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States