Glendora's Chocolate Fudge Pudding (Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Overall it was okay, but do NOT put a whole teaspoon of salt in. It was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. :) I did add a small amount of cubed butter to the top of the batter before baking to add richness (1/8th cup), haven't tried it without. Very simple, no eggs- ingredients are almost always on hand. I almost ate all of it myself! Do not invert, keep in baking pan- so cook it in something pretty to serve. Keeps well in fridge in between sneaky spoonfuls. Family loved it! I am making it again for a school teacher appreciation party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! (With the exception of inverting it on a platter, just spoon it out of the pan you cooked it in!) It's very similar to chocolate lava cake. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Does this work With-out Icecream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was great. Some of the reviews said it only needed a pinch of salt but next time I'm going to add the full amount because I felt like it could use a little more flavor. I added chocolate chips in the batter and then sprinkled some on top after I poured the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a favorite recipe from my childhood. It's best served warm from the oven with vanilla ice cream. It is just amazing! It's supposed to be runny - the chocolate sauce is built in!! Pour it on top of the cake and ice cream. The sauce will thicken a little after it cools. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved it... And so did everybody else. I think the name would be better called a chocolate lava cake! Delish :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
DO NOT INVERT THIS CAKE FOR SERVING !! This was my mother's recipe, and allrecipies.com was kind enough to rush it through so we could make & serve it at the nursing home where I worked at the time. I have been trying to find a way to make that change in the recipe, and couldn't edit it. I appreciate everyone that has tried & loved it, as we 6 kids did when we were young, and have made it for our families too. It was quick & easy for mom to whip up on a cold winter night and never lasted past a 2nd day. Loving all the reviews, and the added ways to make it. I plan on trying to add those changes to my recipe too. Thanks again, Ginga. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
yummy yummy. just like the one my mom used to make. Perfect with ice cream and it's a family favorite. I like the runny fudge with the yummy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made these as an afterthought with dinner tonight...instead of baking in a one quart dish, however, I divided the batter between four well greased Pyrex 10ounce dishes...they got RAVE reviews. These tasted better than the chocolate lava cake we ordered at a local restaurant just last weekend! I will be making these again!!! NOTE: Do not invert these...either spoon out of the one quart dish or bake in four separate ramekins and dig in to find the fudge-y bits! Perfect served with vanilla bean ice cream and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Price

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States