Glazed Yeast Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
SOOOOO TASTY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My younger brother has made these doughnuts a trademark of his among his friends, and I thought I'd give it a whirl. They turned out great, but the method doesn't make much sense unless you are using a kitchen-aid mixer with a dough hook. As I do not own one, I had some trouble getting the yeast-water, eggs and butter to mix into the already doughy milk-flour mix. (I ended up using my hand beaters, which made a bit of a mess, but got things to mix). But like I said, the recipe makes a great doughnut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I loved this doughnut! It came out very light and I now make them all the time. the only adjustment i make is a little vanilla and orange extract in the glaze. Its the recipe ill stick to, because its simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
It wasn't that easy! But for a good taste I give it a 4 ****! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyper :) !!!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
These's are fantastic. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELL1320

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Morwell, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was really good. A lot better than the last recipe i tried. The only thing i did was add vanilla to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Thank you for the recipe..surprisingly it's easy to do it. Very delicious just like the one I got from the shop..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
These didn't rise much at all and are pretty bland. The glaze is just sugar rather than having a flavor and needs vanilla or something. They had a cakelike texture which is not what I was going for. If you like cake doughnuts and put a good frosting or glaze on these they would be fine. If you are looking for a glazed doughnut like you can get at your local doughnut shop, this is definitely not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Good---almost a cake-like donut. Someone else said biscuit-like, and I would agree with that! We skipped making the glaze and dipped them in Eagle Brand. My 6 year old loved them! Not a healthy snack, but we had so much fun making them! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
best donut i ever had! i put just plain sugar on mine and it made it delicious! thanks for putting the recipe up! i will you it again....definetly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States