Glazed Yeast Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
It wasn't that easy! But for a good taste I give it a 4 ****! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyper :) !!!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
These's are fantastic. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELL1320

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Morwell, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was really good. A lot better than the last recipe i tried. The only thing i did was add vanilla to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Thank you for the recipe..surprisingly it's easy to do it. Very delicious just like the one I got from the shop..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
These didn't rise much at all and are pretty bland. The glaze is just sugar rather than having a flavor and needs vanilla or something. They had a cakelike texture which is not what I was going for. If you like cake doughnuts and put a good frosting or glaze on these they would be fine. If you are looking for a glazed doughnut like you can get at your local doughnut shop, this is definitely not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Good---almost a cake-like donut. Someone else said biscuit-like, and I would agree with that! We skipped making the glaze and dipped them in Eagle Brand. My 6 year old loved them! Not a healthy snack, but we had so much fun making them! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
best donut i ever had! i put just plain sugar on mine and it made it delicious! thanks for putting the recipe up! i will you it again....definetly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These are pretty good and easy to make.. just make sure you don't overhead your oil or they will brown way too fast on the outside. These are best fresh, they're not quite as good the next day. Over all pretty good, my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMashedPotatoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
4 Stars for being a recipe my kids loved =) The doughnuts were not exactly what I wanted but will make some changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Dough took longer to rise than noted. Had to put in a warm place to rise what little it did. Finished product was tasteless and somewhat bisquit like. Not quite what I am looking for. If I use this recipe again I will increase yeast, add vanilla or someother flavor, and increase milk in mixture as the dough was too dry. If you like bisquit like doughnuts, you might like these. For the time invested, not a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States