Glazed Yeast Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
great glaze recipe! I used (Pilsbury Big Grand Biscuts) and used an old salt shaker to cut out holes and then deep fried the donuts and holes but used the glaze and top mine with cin-sugar mix.....GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
these doughnuts are DA BOMB!!! they are fantastic! better than any commercial bakery. very easy to make and ohhhhhhhh, so luscious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These directions were kind of confusing. I had to make two batches of donuts before i fully understood how to make them. In the end, the donuts came out bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love this recipe!! It is my go to recipe with a few of my own tweaks. I add a cinnamon stick to the scalding milk that way I get a delicious cinnamon flavor. After the milk has scalded I add vanilla extract and mix it up. Once the milk has cooled a bit, but still warm, I temper my yeast in that. The recipe doesn't really need that last bit of water unless you really feel it does, but the milk can hold the recipe together just fine. Finally I do add the bit of nutmeg to the flour just to have 'hm is there nutmeg in this?'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Quick and easy...good texture...substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour and used crisco instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These were so good and so easy to make. They are better the store bought ones. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Did not like at ALL! I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I may be a man of simple tastes, but I love my donuts (or doughnuts if you prefer). This is probably the best recipe I have tried on allrecipes.com. Usually recipes try to form a veritable gestalt upon the taste buds with too much sugar or other similar issues, but this recipe is right on for an easily made donut that I might venture to call fluffy little delightful morsels of happiness. It is fantastic with a dusting of cinnamon & suguar, powdered/confectioners sugar, glaze, frosting, sprinkles, and/or chocolate. There isn't much not to like about this recipe. Hats off to the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by billiejw89
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was my first time making doughnuts...or anything that involves yeast. They turned out great and were a blast to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States