Glazed Tofu Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I'm always on the lookout for good recipes using substitutes for ground beef and this one really was a winner. Came out nice and moist and my kids especially loved the soy sauce/brown sugar glaze. This one's a keeper... I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This recipe was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUU61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Really yummy, although pretty salty. I used only 1 pound of turkey, and twice the tofu, and it was great. Next time I will try it with only tofu, no meat, and maybe a combination of spices rather than the super salty onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I really loved this recipe! It's a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe! It's healthy and tastes great. I do like the sauce that is drizzled on top so I usually double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
LOVE this recipe! I halved it (except for the sauce), left out the mustard and used mushrooms instead of green pepper. It came out great the first time, everyone loved it, and I'm cooking it again as we speak! I like the mix of the turkey and tofu, though the tofu doesn't really have its own flavor. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I accidentally mixed all the ingredients together and it was super yum! Even our kids enjoyed it. They didn't even notice they were eating Tofu. It makes great salad toppers and sandwiches for the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Wow, this is so good! It's moist, flavorful, low fat and even better than a ground beef meatloaf. Since I am diabetic I used 2 Tbls. of brown sugar Splenda instead of the 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I also used oatmeal instead of the bread crumbs. I'd give this a 10 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My girlfriend and I love this recipe. I only use 1.25 lbs of turkey and only use the green peppers if I have them on hand. For me the sauce is the key ingredient, so I make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States