Glazed Tofu Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I didn't want to pollute this kindly vegetarian concoction with turkey so I added Morningstar crumbles. This worked very well, husband dug it and so did I. Doubled up the sauce which added plenty of good tasting lube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Oh Wow, really good! I made this almost exactly to the recipe, except that I only used 1 pound of turkey and a 16oz block of firm tofu. Texture reminded me a little of a meaty quiche. Flavor is awesome. I didn't use the whole package of onion soup mix because I had read other reviews about salt. Was not too salty, just right. Still fit nicely in a 9" square pan, but I would say it definitely served less than 12 (keeping in mind I used less meat). Seems like it would work well with variations, too, so I'm excited to try it with different veggies and sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Like others, I made this with 1/2 pkg. of onion soup mix, low sodium Soya sauce, and Dijon mustard for an added kick. Delicious. Now I'm thinking next time switch the Asian flavours for Italian or Indian Curry....ahh the choices. Thanks for a great recipe. I'm always interested in getting more good stuff in my diet and this fills the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I had a package of ground turkey & a package of lite tofu & nothing in mind to make for dinner. The recipe is also very forgiving -- add what you like, subtract what you don't. We don't like onions or green peppers, so I used poultry seasoning, garlic and mushrooms. I just added the seasoned bread crumbs until it all stuck together nicely. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I chopped up some mushrooms and threw them in too. It was so good. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I just took this wonderful recipe out of the oven. Absolutely great. I didn't have bell pepper so I added green onions, cilantro and 1/2 of a jalapeno, turned out just fine. It will be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine in California

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
made this recipe for a daycare- 80 kids and 20 adults and it came out very well. Looks a little funny but taste is good. will make it again. Just let the glaze reduce to about 1/4 of the liquids and you will have a nice candied glaze to apply on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rosemere, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My husband loved it, but I found it WAY too salty. If I make it again, I'll cut down on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Instead of dry onion soup mix, I used 2 teaspoons of chicken boullion, 4 teaspoons of dried minced onions, and a little white pepper. I also only used a 1.25lb package of ground turkey, one egg, and I doubled the glaze. I mixed half of that glaze in with the meatloaf, and used the other half as directed. There was a lot of glaze liquid in the pan with the meatloaf, so we served each slice with a drizzle of sauce on top. It was a little on the salty side, but it had good flavor. I baked it in a 9" glass pie pan for about an hour. I served this with whipped cauliflower. It was a flavorful and healthier take on meatloaf and mashed potatoes, with a twist! We enjoyed it. My fiance ate almost half of it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe as instructed but doubled the sauce as others' recommended. My husband found the smell of the meatloaf offensive but said it tasted okay. I found the smell strong and the taste was okay. My son refused to try it because of the strong smell (Lipton's Onion Soup and soy combination, I think). The smell is very strong and the leftovers tainted food/water in the refrigerator. I am not inclined to make this again given our unfortunate response to a healthy alternative meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States