Glazed Pumpkin Donuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I recently found this recipe on a blog site and they said it is a copycat of famous chain. I love trying copycat recipes at home to save so much money. These are easy to make and turned out better than expected. I tried half the donuts with a chocolate hazelnut glaze which my husband likes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made a double batch of these donuts and used a baggie with the end cut off to pipe them into the donut pans. It was somewhat messy refilling the bag, but helped get them into the pans pretty well. They tasted very good, but were a little too "wet". I think it may have been all the butter in the glaze. Next time. I will try my usual powdered sugar and milk glaze or cinnamon and sugar. Still, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My Son Loved Loved loved these donuts and so did his friend! I did find it difficult to spoon the mixture into the donut pan, it was very time consuming, I should have read some of the other reviews first and uses a plastic bag with the end cut to make a tube and squeeze it into the pan. I started to think that the batter was too thick and then when the recipe said that it made 24 donuts and I only got 12 I really thought I did something wrong I also cooked them about 5 extra minutes then the recipe called for and I still felt like the donuts were under cooked but they still taste good! I had a lot of glaze left over but I think its because I let the kids to the glazing and I think they could have really dipped them a little more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by blosekamp
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just made these. Yummy and easy to put together. I used milk in the glaze and added some pumpkin spice and maple syrup. I put the batter in a pastry bag to fill the donut pan. I would like a bit more pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I change the recipe around, make sugar free baked apple spice donuts. I sub pumpkin for unsweetened cup of apple sauce 1/4 cup brown sugar and a 1/4 cup of sweet & low and half the amount milk. ** when baking sugar free recipe you have to use small amount of sugar in recipes.** I used a donut cutter to shape my donuts. Baked for 20 minutes at a 325 oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by sandy6132
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The donut recipe was fantastic. The taste and crumb of the cake was perfect. I was a little suspicious that the directions didn't have you cream the butter like a normal cake recipe, but it worker out well. I used different glazes/toppings, so can't comment on that part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
added 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 tsp more pumpkin pie spice to the batter and used buttermilk instead of regular milk. Made 14 regular sized donuts. baked at 350 for 13 minutes in a donut pan. made the same glaze but half of the recipe size and it covered 11 donuts. the donuts were good with or without the glaze. Note: if you have never used a donut recipe for baking, the dough is not 'pourable' it's thick and sticky and you have to plop it in the pan and shape it into the mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
A delicious cake donut! Also, as all ovens vary, you may have to adjust the cooking time a bit for these, or any recipe you make. I have made these for years with great and tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Pumpkin Donuts

Oven baked pumpkin doughnuts with maple glaze.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States