Glazed Pumpkin Donuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
made this cause I bought a donut pan and wanted to use it. Turned out perfect! Though for the cinnamon sugar on top it took a lot more than 1/4 cup melted butter to coat a dozen of those babies. For thanksgiving I'm going to alter the recipe using pre cooked apple compote with cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katlouis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were great after being cooled out of the oven. After a few hours or even out of the fridge, they started to have a gummy taste and wasn't appetizing like a donut should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Yes it's great we all loved it.... I have not tried it with pumpkin yet because my husband isn't a pumpkin fan... So all my batches have been apple. Hoping to make the next batch a pumpkin donut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawny&Dominic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent donuts, however, the glaze recipe was not good, nor did the donuts look anything like the picture with the glaze on them. I do not recommend adding butter as it kept the glaze from sticking to the donut evenly, then after 24 hours the glaze completely soaked into the donuts making them mushy. I made them again & used my own tried & true glaze recipe that tastes delicious & the glaze stays where it's intended....on the outside of the donut. Glaze recipe: Heat 1/4 c whole milk with 1 t vanilla extract until warm....slowly whisk in 2 c sifted confectioner's sugar. Remove glaze from heat & set over a bowl of warm water. Dip donuts into the glaze & place on draining rack for 5 min before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haley Havinga
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at making something from scratch! Needless to say I had no idea what I was doing. In the end they taste great! However, I didn't realize the recipe was for 12 donuts and I stuffed all the batter into six donuts. So the cook time was quite a bit longer. My boyfriend loves them so that's all that matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Havinga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I really liked this recipe; I could really taste the pumpkin. I followed the recipe as is and made no changes to the glaze. I did wait until the donuts were almost completely cooled before putting on the glaze, however. I like lots of glaze on my donuts. In my oven they did need to bake a little longer. After the first batch, I baked the second batch of donuts at 350 for 11 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I made it as is and LOVE it! The donuts are not too sweet and the glaze just balances that out. This is going to be dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Like some others I had to bake about 14 minutes or so. Nice flavor, easy to make. Would like to try an apple version next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I recently found this recipe on a blog site and they said it is a copycat of famous chain. I love trying copycat recipes at home to save so much money. These are easy to make and turned out better than expected. I tried half the donuts with a chocolate hazelnut glaze which my husband likes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Pumpkin Donuts

Oven baked pumpkin doughnuts with maple glaze.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States