Glazed Pumpkin Donuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
No changes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
One of the better donut recipes. I made a couple changes, though. Used buttermilk instead of regular milk. Also, didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon and nutmeg instead. I deep fried mine, which required adding a little extra milk to get the right consistency to get them through the Ronco donut maker. I also followed another reviewer by adding maple syrup to icing, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Used this Glaze for Danish it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made these this morning for the first time. I like c & s instead of icing. I would suggest using a pastry brush to gently coat the donut with butter so less butter is used. otherwise I ended up with a wet donut. I made the switch after trying 2 donuts with the dipping method. brush was much better. I made the recipe as written for batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Amazing! Doughnuts are moist and flavorful. I used my own blend of spices since I don't have any pumpkin pie spice. I also loved how easy this was. I don't have a doughnut pan, so I did as another reviewer suggested and cut the corner out of a ziploc and piped the doughnuts onto the baking sheet. One thing to mention, these are a very soft doughnut, so it can be difficult to judge when they are done. I baked mine for about 15 minutes. The glaze is wonderful as well; with just the right amount for this batch of doughnuts--and I love that! I hate when you end up with tons of extra glaze and not enough product to put it on---but this was not the case with this recipe! Overall, I cannot wait to make again. Thanks so much for sharing, RainbowJewels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
made this cause I bought a donut pan and wanted to use it. Turned out perfect! Though for the cinnamon sugar on top it took a lot more than 1/4 cup melted butter to coat a dozen of those babies. For thanksgiving I'm going to alter the recipe using pre cooked apple compote with cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were great after being cooled out of the oven. After a few hours or even out of the fridge, they started to have a gummy taste and wasn't appetizing like a donut should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Yes it's great we all loved it.... I have not tried it with pumpkin yet because my husband isn't a pumpkin fan... So all my batches have been apple. Hoping to make the next batch a pumpkin donut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawny&Dominic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent donuts, however, the glaze recipe was not good, nor did the donuts look anything like the picture with the glaze on them. I do not recommend adding butter as it kept the glaze from sticking to the donut evenly, then after 24 hours the glaze completely soaked into the donuts making them mushy. I made them again & used my own tried & true glaze recipe that tastes delicious & the glaze stays where it's intended....on the outside of the donut. Glaze recipe: Heat 1/4 c whole milk with 1 t vanilla extract until warm....slowly whisk in 2 c sifted confectioner's sugar. Remove glaze from heat & set over a bowl of warm water. Dip donuts into the glaze & place on draining rack for 5 min before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haley Havinga
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at making something from scratch! Needless to say I had no idea what I was doing. In the end they taste great! However, I didn't realize the recipe was for 12 donuts and I stuffed all the batter into six donuts. So the cook time was quite a bit longer. My boyfriend loves them so that's all that matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Havinga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Doughnut Strawberry Shortcake

Split glazed doughnut layered with sweet strawberries and freshly whipped cream.

Maple Pumpkin Donuts

Oven baked pumpkin doughnuts with maple glaze.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States