Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The recipe was not as good as I expected. I like a little more tang to a glaze. I over all thought it had a good flavor but no enough kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were FABULOUS!!!!! So yummy!! This is my new favorite pork chop recipe. The sauce flavor was perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this recipe today. It was a lot of work (however, partly because i made 9 chops and only had one pan). The sauce wasn't all that great as a glaze, but it was very good when applied afterwords (almost like a dip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This sauce is great! I sprayed a pan with vegetable oil and brownedthe pork chops. I also sprinkled on a little Country Bob's Seasoning Salt. I cooked the sauce in a separate pan. I probably could have cut that in half. After the chops were brown, I poured half the sauce in the pan, turned the pork chops so they were covered with sauce, put the top on and cooked it for 25-30 min. I took the top off the pan the last 5 minutes. Very good! Everyone in the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
so good you will have it once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Wow!! I would never have thought to use blackberry jam with a mix of ketchup and steak sauce! Simply amazing!!! Next time I am going to try grilling instead of broiling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We grilled this and used a pork tenderloin instead of pork chops. I scaled the recipe to two servings as our tenderloin was small. I assembled the sauce early in the afternoon and just let it sit at room temperature until we were ready to grill. I re-heated it and gave Hubs some to use as a basting sauce, and I served the rest drizzled over the top when plating. I was pleasantly surprised with this. It was delicious! The flavors blended nicely and didn’t dominate the pork, but enhanced its flavor. This is so easy to put together, we’ll be repeating this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
very good - didn't have blackberry jam so I mixed strawberry & grape - nice flavor. Did on stove-top simmered about half hour and kept basting, very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Pleasantly surprized. I used half ketchup, half barbeque sauce (I didn't have quite enough ketchup on hand--my mistake). I sauteed the pork chops (lightly dusted with salt in pepper) in a little evoo/butter. After I'd browned them all, I added the garlic (a little more than asked for) and half a sliced sweet onion. After I sauteed the onion and garlic, I added in the rest of the "sauce" ingredients. I let that simmer, then added the chops and the pork chops chill out in the sauce over low heat until dinner. I served this over buttered rice with a side of garlic green beans. We really liked it, I was quite surprized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The first time I made this, I was a little worried because the aroma of the steak sauce seemed really strong. However, the end result turns out more subtle than expected. Very easy. I've made it several times now, with the only change being to add a light sprinkle of salt before putting the chops under the broiler in the beginning. Unfortunately, my picture didn't come out so great.. but we love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States