Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Suprisingly good, I didn't think I would like this but not only did I like it but everyone in my family liked it as well. There are 8 of us! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This is a rich barbicue type sauce that is good on anything. I also used it on chicken. Diden't change a thing. Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
The family loved it. Broiling it kept the meat moist. Keep a close eye to avoid overcooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
My entire family enjoyed this dish. I used thick cut boneless pork loin chops. I browned them in the pan, then added the sauce and simmered everything, with the lid on, for 25 minutes. I then removed the top and simmered 10 more minutes to thicken the sauce. (They were really thick chops!) For the first time in a while my husband didn't complain the pork was too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gleemomof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have been using this recipe for over a year now. I have a special collection of recipes that I call my "man pleaser recipes". This one is close to the top according to my husband, son, and son-in-law. You single gals should try this one out. I'm just saying....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is the best pork chop we've ever prepared. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I used this with a 1b. of pork loin and baked in oven for 1 hour. It was good but i would save some sauce for next time for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The first time I made this, I was a little worried because the aroma of the steak sauce seemed really strong. However, the end result turns out more subtle than expected. Very easy. I've made it several times now, with the only change being to add a light sprinkle of salt before putting the chops under the broiler in the beginning. Unfortunately, my picture didn't come out so great.. but we love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We grilled this and used a pork tenderloin instead of pork chops. I scaled the recipe to two servings as our tenderloin was small. I assembled the sauce early in the afternoon and just let it sit at room temperature until we were ready to grill. I re-heated it and gave Hubs some to use as a basting sauce, and I served the rest drizzled over the top when plating. I was pleasantly surprised with this. It was delicious! The flavors blended nicely and didn’t dominate the pork, but enhanced its flavor. This is so easy to put together, we’ll be repeating this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Wow!! I would never have thought to use blackberry jam with a mix of ketchup and steak sauce! Simply amazing!!! Next time I am going to try grilling instead of broiling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States