Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is the best pork chop we've ever prepared. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have been using this recipe for over a year now. I have a special collection of recipes that I call my "man pleaser recipes". This one is close to the top according to my husband, son, and son-in-law. You single gals should try this one out. I'm just saying....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was a very tasty, and easy recipe. It was a great way to liven up a pork dish. I often find myself cooking the same things because they are familiar, but this recipe was very tasty, easy and will become a new favorite. My only comment is to watch the cooking process. I broiled per the cooking recommendations and the meat was a little overdone (the only reason I have it a 4 and not a 5 star. If you are familiar with your oven/cooking method, believe that over the times given). I am looking forward to making this more this winter, and I am especially looking forward to using it in the summer for grilling. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HITTLETS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good, very easy. I used a ziploc to mix the sauce and then cut a corner to glaze the pork. I also used a pork loin instead of chops and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very good and easy to make. Not a recipe to die for but definitely a reliable, basic recipe (and still yummy) that everyone should have in their repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
My entire family enjoyed this dish. I used thick cut boneless pork loin chops. I browned them in the pan, then added the sauce and simmered everything, with the lid on, for 25 minutes. I then removed the top and simmered 10 more minutes to thicken the sauce. (They were really thick chops!) For the first time in a while my husband didn't complain the pork was too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gleemomof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Very easy, very tasty. I grilled the pork chops instead of broiling, and everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe is as simple as it gets. Cooks quickly in the broiler and it was a big hit with the family, especially the kids!!! This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZANNE1COOKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
we used this on grilled chicken breasts. It was pretty good: not the best, not the worst. My 21-month old couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
The family loved it. Broiling it kept the meat moist. Keep a close eye to avoid overcooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States